Word Game

It’s surprising how
LonesoME has M E,
SeclUded has U,
But a relationship is missing U S.

It’s surprising how
SinglE Man has M E,
Unattached has U,
But romance is bereft of U S.

It’s surprising how
UnMarriEd has U and M E,
But a marriage is devoid of U S.

Love to me is more like a word game.
If only I could play it right,
U would be in my soUl,
I would be in your lIfe,
And W E would be in WondErland.

Note : My sincere apologies for never having taken the effort to respond to any of the comments to my recent posts. While I would love to get back into blogging the way I used to earlier (used to be a whopping 1 post a day), I somehow seem to have lost the drive for it now. The above lines were just for me to reassure myself that I could still write when I want to (But I should agree that it popped out after 4 hours of staring at a blank paper)

8 comments so far

  1. b a l a j i on

    hey… welcome back…

    u still have not lost it…

  2. sophie on

    hey somu

    Sucess has U
    Trust too has U

    and u forgot to see Love
    has “V”

    the love in freindship never ends buddy…have a nice day

  3. bati on

    som, u still have the zing to write…keep writing…regularly….

  4. Sankar on

    Nice one… Keep it going.

  5. Ramya on

    Rusty, but antique ! Do I expect the next one, on my 2nd anniversary?

  6. Anonymous on

    really liked ur Word Game 🙂 keep writing !

  7. visithra on

    awww ure back to blogging – n this was sweet 😉

  8. sonal on

    Awesome!!!

    btw,

    BEEN WAITING FOR U SINCE SUCH A LONG TIME. AND U DIDNT EVEN CARE TO KNOW HOW MUCH I MISSED U INFACT EVERYONE MISSED U HERE!!!!!

    Well whatever as long as u are visible i will have my peace of mind!! :o))–>


Leave a comment